When an active domain expires, it could still be renewed by its current owner for about 2 months after the expiration and although it will not be active, it can't be used by anybody else. When the domain is not renewed by then, however, it gets into a 5-day deletion time frame and after that it's released to the general public. Throughout the deletion period everyone can send a backorder for the domain through an ICANN-certified registrar and the company will use its registry channel in order to make an effort to register the domain name for the user immediately after it's available. Because many registrars can try to acquire a given domain and names are acquired on first-come, first-serve basis, there's no warranty that using such a computerized service will grant you ownership over it, however this is the best way to get an appealing domain name as trying to register it yourself almost certainly means that you will be too late.

Domain Backorder in Shared Hosting

As we work with an ICANN-authorized company, we provide domain backorders with all shared hosting packages, so you won't have to subscribe for another account. An individual section in your Hepsia hosting Control Panel will allow you to browse all domains which will be deleted in the next days and we've added several filters that will allow you to narrow your search. You can input any word or phrase, specify the minimum and maximum number of characters, select a particular deletion date or choose the extensions that should be displayed. Using the filters will save you efforts and time and in case you discover a domain name that you would like to have, you could place your order for it with just a mouse click. If we are unable to register the chosen name, you will not lose the money you have paid and you'll be able to order other domain names with it - new registrations or backorders.